News Flash

Waukee City Newsfeed

Posted on: January 28, 2019

Firefighter and Medic of the Year Honors Awarded

waukee fire news

During the Waukee Fire Department's annual dinner, Clint Stephens (left photo) was named the 2018 Firefighter of the Year. Chandler Thayer (center photo) was named the 2018 Medic of the Year. Chief Clint Robinson presented the awards.

Clint Stephens received the Firefighter of the Year honor for maintaining a positive attitude for more than 25 years with the Waukee Fire Department. He always is willing to fill any shift he can, and he consistently helps new firefighters learn the ropes.

Chandler Thayer received the Medic of the Year honor for portraying constant enthusiasm for Emergency Medical Services (EMS). He shows a true passion for learning and improving his skills while also going above and beyond to mentor new medics.

Congratulations to these top-notch members of the Waukee Fire Department!

Congratulations are also in order for Lt. Nathan Wise (right photo) who received a service award commemorating 10 years of service to the department. Firefighter/Paramedic David Eastman (not pictured) received his 5-year service award.

clint stephens2018 Chandler Thayer Medicnathan wise

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Waukee City Newsfeed

safety city webflash

Safety City Registration Opens March 1

Posted on: February 21, 2019
snow removal

City Snow Reminders

Posted on: November 28, 2018
ice rink

Outdoor Ice Rink Now Open

Posted on: January 21, 2019
census web

Now Hiring for 2020 Census Jobs

Posted on: December 11, 2018
gazebo pics for web

Downtown Gazebo Gets a Roof Makeover

Posted on: November 29, 2018