News Flash

Waukee City Newsfeed

Posted on: November 6, 2019

Results from Election Night in Waukee

voting info

Dallas County residents headed to the polls on Nov. 5. Waukee residents voted for one out of two candidates in the race to be Waukee Mayor. They chose two out of four candidates for City Council.

Current City Council Member Courtney Clarke will be Waukee's next Mayor. She is the first woman to be elected as Waukee Mayor. The full results of that race are:

  • Courtney Clarke - 1,376 votes for 59.64%
  • Shelly Hughes - 921 votes for 39.92%
  • Write-In - 10 votes for 0.43%

In the City Council race, incumbent Larry Lyon and current Waukee Park Board member Christine Crone were the winners. Here are the full results of that race:

  • Christine Crone - 1,169 votes for 29.08%
  • Larry Lyon - 1,062 votes for 26.42%
  • Ben Sinclair - 951 votes for 23.66%
  • Ankush Bhatia - 823 votes for 20.47%
  • Write-In - 15 votes for 0.37%
Courtney Clarke webChris Crone webLarry Lyon web

Clarke, Lyon and Crone will be sworn in for their four-year terms in January 2020. A special election or appointment process will need to be arranged to replace City Council Member Courtney Clarke.

For full Dallas County results, click here.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Waukee City Newsfeed